Diebold - Self-service, security and service solutions
Company Description:
diebold develops, implements, and services the world's most advanced self-service and security delivery systems. diebold offers total, integrated business solutions for the financial, government, and retail industries.
copy and paste this google map to your website or blog!
Press copy button and paste into your blog or website.
(Please switch to 'HTML' mode when posting into your blog. Examples: WordPress Example, Blogger Example)
Do ranged attacks end the Time Stop spell? - Role-playing Games Stack . . . The text of the time stop spell specifically states: This spell ends if one of the actions you use during this period, or any effects that you create during this period, affects a creature other than you or an object being worn or carried by someone other than you
Is this strategy for extending Time Stop via the Extended Spell . . . The text of Time Stop, emphasis mine: Time Stop 9th level transmutation Casting Time: 1 action Range: Self Components: V Duration: Instantaneous Classes: Sorcerer, Wizard You briefly stop the flow of time for everyone but yourself No time passes for other creatures, while you take 1d4 + 1 turns in a row, during which you can use actions and
Does Time Stop apply a magical effect on only the caster, or does it . . . Consequences: Time stop does NOT apply a magical effect to other creatures Going with the first camp, you can side step the confusion that comes with zones of antimagic and time stop But, it doesn't strictly follow the wording of the spell by ignoring the sentence "You briefly stop the flow of time for everyone but yourself "
How does Time Stop interact with End of Turn durations? \$\begingroup\$ Upon reading this question again, I can't discern if the creature who cast the spell time stop is using an effect that ends at the conclusion of the caster's turn or if a creature outside of the time stop has used an effect with a duration that ends at the conclusion of the not-caster's turn, the time stop then interrupting the not-caster's turn
Are things besides creatures affected by the Time Stop spell? The caster takes several turns in a row during Time Stop, but taking a turn does not imply that any time passes When time is passing normally, each character gets one Turn per Round (defined as 6 seconds), but in the case of Time Stop, time is not passing normally The caster takes 1d4+1 turns instantly, during the same round Mechanically
Can a creature take turns as normal if they are inside an Antimagic . . . The initiative order is: Annie → Annie → Charlie → Tim The reason this is unsatisfactory is that time stop shouldn't seem to prevail because it's a spell, and antimagic field defeats spells Time stop cannot be cast while there is an active antimagic field, because there exists some creatures you can't stop time for The reason this is
When exactly does the Time Stop spell end if you affect a creature or . . . Time stop can create complex scenarios that the general rules are not really prepared for, so many of the interactions with the spell are going to require a DM ruling Another DM may rule your scenario quite differently, and that would probably be entirely reasonable
When do the extra turns from Time Stop happen? The description would suggest that only turns granted by Time Stop have time stopped for them A strict Rules as Written approach might say that, because you are not using up the turns granted by Time Stop, you are using your regular turn, time does not stop when the spell is cast Time only stops when you end your current turn and start using
Can a caster interrupt another caster from casting Time Stop by . . . The Ready action is no exception to this rule so when Bob casts time stop Alice cannot actually interrupt the casting This means that Bob's time stop will go off and he will receive the 1+1d4 turns while Alice cannot do anything Immediately afterwards Alice's Readied action will trigger and she will cast time stop, granting her 1+1d4 turns
dnd 5e 2014 - What happens if a character casts the Time Stop spell . . . Casting Time Stop #2 whilst Time stop #1 is already in effect will cancel Time Stop #1 So first of all, Time Stop (TS) #1 is cast Casting TS #2 will cancel TS #1 based on its spell description: You briefly stop the flow of time for everyone but yourself